Books

No matter where I am, what I’m doing, I always have a book nearby.

I’ve loved to read my entire life. Some of my best childhood memories are of the books my dad read to me — even long after I could read myself, we’d still read a book together almost every night. Many of those books are still among my favorites: A Wrinkle In Time, Watership Down, the Chronicles of Narnia series… I could go on but then this post will just be a list of book titles.)

I never leave the house without a book. (I also keep at least one book in my car so I’ll have something to read if I do forget to pack a book when I leave.) I’ve never gone a day that I can remember without reading something.

Nowadays I’m more likely to have my Kindle in my pocketbook than a hardcover. But the e-reader, as much as I love it and how often I use it, will never replace a physical book for me. There’s something about settling back and flipping through the pages that a Kindle just can’t replicate.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/object-lesson/

One thought on “Books

  1. joneill910 July 18, 2014 / 4:24 PM

    I’m with you on that one! I never am without something to read – just in case I am given spare moments. I subscribe to several periodicals and newspapers and then,of course, am an avid library user – i’m thinking of creating a blog just about book/periodical reviews!

Leave a Comment

