Late Night Writing

It’s a whole different feeling writing a post so late at night. Usually I can scratch out a first draft over my lunch break or something. Not today; I had to cover for someone who was out on vacation, so I was running back and forth between two desks. Barely time to eat, let alone write. Late night writing… much more unhurried. The room is completely quiet and there are no interruptions.

I kind of like this, writing late at night. Problem is I’ve been up since five (same as every day…). Going to keep this post short and head off to bed, I think. Tomorrow’s post should be better, since I’ll be more awake.

Leave a Comment

